MindShare Class of 2013 Members Announced

Be First to Share ->
Share on Twitter
Share on Google+
Share on LinkedIn
Pin to Pinterest
Share on StumbleUpon
What's This?

RESTON, Va. (PRWEB) April 02, 2013

MindShare, an exclusive organization designed for CEOs of the most promising high tech companies in the Washington, DC metropolitan area, announces the members of its 17th MindShare class.

Launched in 1997, MindShare handpicks 50 to 60 CEOs every year from the area’s hottest emerging growth companies to come together in a private, intimate setting. Its mission is to help CEOs build long-term, sustainable companies by creating opportunities for growth, building a sense of community, and fostering teamwork in a collegial environment. Candidates for MindShare are typically first-time CEOs for companies under $ 10M, although the expectation is that they won’t be there for long. The class will hear from notable speakers, enjoy old-fashioned networking, and discuss critical topics for building a business at the CEO level. More than 660 CEOs have graduated from MindShare, creating a deep and valuable alumni network.

The 2013 class will kick off this year with a special event at the Verizon Center on April 2, 2013, hosted by Ted Leonsis and the MindShare board. The 2013 class members are:

David Adelman, ReelGenie
Bill Anderson, Oculis Labs
Ara Bagdasarian, Omnilert LLC
Mark Barrett, Crelate
Jay Bass, Payment Partners, Inc.
Robert Bohorad, Okapi Technology Solutions
Andrew Bolt, SphynKx Therapeutics LLC
John Bracken, Speek
Eric Burnquist, ThinkingStorm
Jeff Butler, Privia Health
Mike Corkery, Deltek
William Desrosiers, MEBS Global Reach, LC.
Chris Duffus, LEAF College Savings, LLC
Gail Embt, Kinergy™ Health
Ken Fang, Mobomo
Derek Gabbard, Lookingglass Cyber Solutions
Dahna Goldstein, PhilanTech, Inc.
Sean Griffey, Industry Dive
Larry Harding, High Street Partners
Doug Howard, VBrick
Antonio Jackson, Uncovercare, Inc.
Jamey Jeff, Remarkable Hire
Charles Johnson, Cyber IQ
Keith Kelly, Mortgage Harmony Company
Nadeem Khan, Vidizmo
E.A. Koester, Capital Swift
Nick Lavezzo, FoundationDB
Dawn Li, Data and Analytic Solutions, Inc.
Raj Malik, Infusd
Josh Marks, masFlight
David Marra, 25K Digital, Inc
Sean McElrath, Hallway
Mark McGovern, Mobile System 7
James McKenna, Trupath
Patrick Mish, M-Edge Accessories
Charles Moore, LightPath
Todd Moore, TMSOFT LLC
Byron Morgan, Vinylmint
Mark Norris, Ekahau
Dr. Ade Oni, Pathevo®-STEM
Gaige Paulsen, ClueTrust
Michael Pratt, SpydrSafe Mobile Security, Inc.
T.J. Radtke, Acertiv
Dhruva Rajendra, LearnShark
Steven Rao, Telematch, Inc.
Mohamed Reda, Allied Soft
Emily York Richards, SADE Wellness
Jeff Ross, Treater
Juan Pablo Segura, 1eq Inc.
Patrick Smith, Power Supply
Zubair Talib, YaSabe
Nicholas Tolsen, COR
Yiannis Velissarakos, PersonSpot
Pranav Vora, Hugh & Crye
Micha Weinblatt, Betterific
Rob Wenger, Higher Logic
Laura Lee Williams, Laura Lee Designs
Tammy Wincup, EverFi
Gerald Young, Mobile-TeleMed

Over the past 16 years, some of the region’s most successful CEOs have become a part the ever-growing MindShare Alumni Network , including Joe Payne of Eloqua (2012 IPO and acquired by Oracle for $ 871M); Tim O’Shaughnessy of LivingSocial (raised over $ 180M in 2010); Reggie Aggarwal of Cvent (raised $ 136M in one of the largest Series A rounds on record in 2011); Rick Rudman of Vocus (2005 IPO); Hemant Kanakia of Torrent Networking Technologies (acquired by Ericsson for $ 450M); and Phillip Merrick of webMethods (the most successful first day software IPO ever).

MindShare is run by co-chairs Harry Glazer, Founder and CEO of the World Series of Start-Ups: the creator, director and co-producer of Sprockit; April Young of Hercules Technology Growth Capital, Inc.; and Gene Riechers of EverFi. The executive committee includes Steve Balistreri of Deloitte & Touche, LLP, and Michael Lincoln of Cooley, LLP. MindShare is supported by a board of industry veterans who are committed to building a strong ecosystem for success. Board members include:

Steve Balistreri – Deloitte, LLP
Bob Connolly – Lockton Companies
Keri Day – Ernst & Young LLP
Michael Dering – former CEO, ServiceBench
Mark Esposito – Ernst & Young, LLP
Mark Ezra – The Ezra Company
Harry Glazer, Kelley Drye, Co-Chair
David Greene – Bernstein Global Wealth Management
Carter Griffin – Updata Partners
Kristi Hedges – The Hedges Company
Kevin Johnson – Comerica Bank
Elizabeth Lewis – Cooley, LLP
Mike Lincoln – Cooley, LLP
Mary MacPherson – M2Works LLC
John May – New Vantage Group
Ed Meehan – Arcady Bay Partners
Edwin Miller – 9Lenses
Kathy Penny – KAT Consultants Inc.
Don Rainey – Grotech Ventures
Gene Riechers, EverFi, Co-Chair
Gary Roberts – Cabot
Elizabeth Shea – SpeakerBox Communications
Charlie Thomas – Razorsight
April Young, Hercules Technology Growth Capital, Inc., Co-Chair

About MindShare

Founded in 1997, MindShare’s mission is to help CEOs from the most promising high tech emerging growth companies in the Greater Washington Metropolitan region build long-term, sustainable companies by providing mentorship, creating business opportunities and a sense of community, and fostering teamwork in a collegial environment. Year after year, the CEOs who graduate from MindShare reaffirm its enduring value through continued business opportunities and lasting friendships.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *