MindShare Class of 2014 Members Announced

Be First to Share ->
Share on Twitter
Share on Google+
Share on LinkedIn
Pin to Pinterest
Share on StumbleUpon
What's This?

Reston, VA (PRWEB) March 05, 2014

MindShare, an exclusive organization designed for CEOs of the most promising high tech companies in the Washington, DC metropolitan area, announces the members of its 18th MindShare class.

Launched in 1997, MindShare handpicks CEOs every year from the area’s hottest emerging growth companies to come together in a private, intimate setting. Its mission is to help CEOs build long-term, sustainable companies by creating opportunities for growth, building a sense of community, and fostering teamwork in a collegial environment.

This year MindShare received a record number of nominated companies, and as a result, the class size is the largest it has been since its inception, at 85 CEOs who will enter the Class of 2014. The breadth of companies is almost larger than it has been in years past, with companies representing industries ranging from cyber security to e-commerce to wearable tech to mobile solutions to SaaS enterprise software. The entrepreneurial community across the board will be well represented in this class.

Candidates for MindShare are typically first-time CEOs for companies under $ 10M, although the expectation is that they won’t be there for long. The class will hear from notable speakers, enjoy old-fashioned networking, and discuss critical topics for building a business at the CEO level. More than 700 CEOs have graduated from MindShare, creating a deep and valuable alumni network. The MindShare Alumni Network has grown into a powerful voice for the region’s entrepreneurs, and has plans to become an even stronger force in 2014.

The 2014 class kicks off tonight with a special event at the Verizon Center hosted by Ted Leonsis and the MindShare Board. The 2014 class members are:

    Jenny Abramson, LiveSafe, Inc.
    John Ackerly, Virtru
    Noble Ackerson, Byte an Atom Research
    Eric Allen, Admit.me
    Pamela Arya, Optensity, Inc.
    Ara Bagdasarian, Omnilert
    Anne Balduzzi, SameGrain, Inc.
    Brian Ballard, APX Labs
    Luis Benavides, Day1 Solutions, LLC
    Ray Bolouri, Txtmequick
    Derek Brinkmann, Citadel Studios
    Tiffany Hosey Brown, BuilDATAnalytics
    Christopher Brown, Revmetrix
    David Caruso, HighRoad Solution
    Jay Chapel, Ostrato
    Chris Craig, Unanet
    Craig Cummings, RideScout
    Joe Deal, Degree Prospects, LLC
    Rich Ellinger, Wealthminder
    Rami Essaid, Distil Networks
    Tedd Evers, TripTuner
    David Fairbrothers, Dorsata, Inc.
    Payam Fard, Subject7
    Suhail Farooqui, K12 Insight
    Simon Fitall, Galileo Analytics
    Jason Force, E-Mow
    Mike Fulkerson, Bizy, LLC
    Allen Gannett, TrackMaven
    Stuart Gavurin, Mission Data LLC
    Michael Geppi, Integrata Security
    Tom Giannattasio, Macaw
    Dwight Gibbs, Contraqer
    Aviva Goldfarb, The Six O’Clock Scramble
    Derek Goldstein, CasaPlex
    Ben Grimley, SpeakAgent
    Darren Gruendel, Longevity Alliance
    Shameem Hameed, ZH Healthcare
    Daniel Hanks, SnapDash
    Rich Harris, AddThis, Inc.
    Justin Harrison, Vinolovers
    Gary Hensley, EdBacker
    Greg Hiemenz, InnoVital Systems, Inc.
    Louisa Imperiale, Photox, LLC
    Jason Kaplan, Milestone Sports Ltd
    Sean Kelly, Mosojo
    Jay Leveseque, QR F.I.T. Trail
    James Li, Encore Alert
    Felix Lloyd, Zoobean
    Tony Lopresti, Intellinote
    Kevin MacDonald, Kit Check, Inc.
    Justin Maddox, CrowdTrust
    Paul Maguire, Knowmadics
    Tom Matzzie, Ethical Electric
    Shavanna Miller, Bloompop
    Fernando Murias, Digital Global Systems Inc
    Praba Murugaiah, TechFetch.com
    Tina Tran Neville, CollegeAppz
    Hossein Noshirvani, BISGlobal
    Nikhil Palekar, Nveloped
    Steven Pinchotti, Altum, Inc.
    Tom Pines, Real Magnet
    Chris Plourde, Gannett Broadcast
    Pramod Raheja, MyStaffNow, Inc.
    Mahi Reddy, SemaConnect Inc
    Jamie Resor, groSolar
    Gregory Roberts, Rosoka Software, Inc.
    David Rosenthal, FoundationDB
    Aaron Rosenthal, Golfswell
    Sujoy Roy, VisitDays
    Michael Sanders, Intra-Mail Network
    Jos Schaap, StayNTouch
    Khurrum Shakir, Carsquare, LLC
    Jason Shrensky, Complex Interests, LLC
    Logan Soya, Aquicore
    John Mark Suhy, eGovernment Solutions Inc
    TJ Sun, Avodigy
    Joe Tiano, Legal Decoder LLC
    Madhvi Upender, Awarables Inc.
    Lee Wang, WeddingWire Inc
    Dave Weinberg, loop88
    Randy Wimmer, Analytic Strategies, LLC
    Marybeth Wootton, Berico Technologies
    Danny Zadoff, Nutritionix

Over the past 17 years, some of the region’s most successful CEOs have become a part the ever-growing MindShare Alumni Network , including Joe Payne of Eloqua (2012 IPO and acquired by Oracle for $ 871M); Tim O’Shaughnessy of LivingSocial (raised over $ 180M in 2010); Reggie Aggarwal of Cvent (raised $ 136M in one of the largest Series A rounds on record in 2011); Rick Rudman of Vocus (2005 IPO); Hemant Kanakia of Torrent Networking Technologies (acquired by Ericsson for $ 450M); and Phillip Merrick of webMethods (the most successful first day software IPO ever).

MindShare is run by co-chairs Harry Glazer, Sprockit; April Young of Hercules Technology Growth Capital, Inc.; and Gene Riechers of EverFi. The Board’s Executive Committee also includes Steve Balistreri of Deloitte & Touche, LLP, and Michael Lincoln of Cooley, LLP. MindShare is supported by a board of industry veterans who are committed to building a strong ecosystem for success.

About MindShare

Founded in 1997, MindShare’s mission is to help CEOs from the most promising high tech emerging growth companies in the Greater Washington Metropolitan region build long-term, sustainable companies by providing mentorship, creating business opportunities and a sense of community, and fostering teamwork in a collegial environment. Year after year, the CEOs who graduate from MindShare reaffirm its enduring value through continued business opportunities and lasting friendships.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *